Scientific committee

The following scientific committee reviews the abstracts and chooses the speakers:

Name Institution                                                                  
Assoc. Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Bachhiesl Udo
Institute of Electricity Economics and Energy Innovation (IEE), TU Graz

Deputy Head of institute

Prof. Dr. Betz Regina Center for Energy and the Environment (CEE), ZHAW

Head of institute

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing.   Bockreis Anke University of Innsbruck

Vice-rector for infrastructure

Prof. Dr. Föhse Martin University of St.Gallen

Assistant Professor of Energy Law

Prof. Dr.-Ing.               Gaderer Matthias

TU Munich Associate Professor for Regenerative Energy Systems
Dr. Germann Nadja Verband Schweizerischer Elektrizitätsunternehmen VSE

Member of the executive board

Prof. Dr. Hediger Werner Zentrum für wirtschaftspolitische Forschung, HTW Chur

Head of the center

Prof. Dr.                   Heselhaus Sebastian

Center for Law and Sustainability CLS, University of Lucerne

Professor of European Law, International Law, Public Law and Comparative Public Law  and Head of CLS

Dr. rer. pol. Keles Dogan Institute for Industrial Production (IIP), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Head of research group "Energy markets and energy system analysis"

Prof. Dr.                        Kienberger Thomas Chair of Energy Network Technology (EVT), Montanuniversität Leoben


Prof. Dr. Kiesel Rüdiger Chair for Energy Trading and Finance, University of Duisburg-Essen


Prof. Dr.                     Madlener Reinhard School for Business and Economics, Institute for Future Energy Consumer Needs and Behavior, E.ON Energy Research Center, RWTH Aachen University

Head of the school and head of department

Prof. Dr. Möst Dominik Chair of Business Management, ESP Energy Economics, TU Dresden


Assoc. Prof. Dr.         Paraschiv Florentina NTNU Trondheim

Associate professor for Financial Economics

Dr. Schaffner Christian Energy Science Center, ETH Zurich

Head of the center

Prof. Dr. Stadelmann-Steffen Isabelle University of Berne

Professor of political science

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil.               Werner Claudia Flensburg University of Applied Sciences Professor subject area energy and biotechnology

Fenster schließen
Scientific committee