Energy Research Talks Disentis 2023

from the 25nd to the 27th of January 2023


Electricity shortage, winter gap, blackout, security of supply, global warming and CO2 issues, international cooperation to ensure security of supply in the energy sector, geopolitical disputes and uncertainties as well as cyber risks are the topics currently occupying the energy sector. The scientific community is also asking itself questions about additional production and savings opportunities, the development of electricity and gas prices, new technologies for production and storage, social influencing factors and international dependencies. The 8th Energy Research Talks
Disentis will present approaches to solutions from a scientific perspective and discuss them in a transdisciplinary environment of research and practice.
We look forward to welcoming you online or in Disentis to the 8th Energy Research Talks!

Flyer Energieforschungsgespräche 2023

The annual Energy Research Talks Disentis are organised by the Alpine Energy Research Centre Foundation in collaboration with colleges, universities and research institutions. The Alpine Energy Research Centre Foundation AlpEnForCe, based in Disentis, was established to create, coordinate and disseminate knowledge for the benefit of the mountain cantons and other alpine regions and cooperates with national and international research institutions.

The Energy Research Talks Disentis provide a platform for knowledge transfer and qualified exchange between science, practice, politics and associations on current issues relating to energy in the Alpine region.

At the eighth Energy Research Talks Disentis, from 25 to 27 January 2023, relevant topics will also be discussed in an interdisciplinary manner within the framework of lectures and poster sessions.

Call for Papers

We invite you to submit abstracts on the following topics:


  • Storage and utilisation of CO2
  • Renewable Gase
  • Net-Zero Commitments and Carbon Disclosure
  • Heat Sector
  • Energy Efficiency
  • Circular Economy
  • Mobility

Security of Supply

  • Production, distribution, storage
  • Gas supply and energy security
  • Energy affordability and energy poverty
  • Geostrategic resource dependencies
  • Market design
  • Use of space, protecting vs. using
  • International Integration
  • Sector coupling
  • Flexibility
  • Demand response

Alpine regions

  • Regional impact, regional projects, regional scenarios
  • Stand-alone solutions, microgrids
  • Cooperative and other participation models
  • Water rights concessions and reversion

Other interesting topics

  • Data protection
  • .....

The Scientific Committee reserves the right to include other interesting topics submitted to it in the review process.

Scientific Committee


Titel Name Vorname Funktion Institution
Assoc.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Bachhiesl Udo Stv. Institutsleiter Institut für Elektrizitätswirtschaft und Energieinnovation (IEE), TU Graz
Prof. Dr. Betz Regina Professor für Energie- und Umweltökonomik, Leitung Center for Energy and the Environment (CEE) ZHAW School of Management and Law (SML)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bockreis Anke Professur Abfallbehandlung und Ressourcenmanagement Universität Innsbruck
Dr. Föhse Martin Partner bei Kellerhals Carrard und Lehrbeauftragter an der Universität St. Gallen Kellerhals Carrard und Universität St.Gallen
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gaderer Matthias Professur für Regenerative Energiesysteme Technische Universität München
Dr. Germann Nadja Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung Verband Schweizerischer Elektrizitätsunternehmen VSE
Prof. Dr. Hediger Werner Leiter Zentrum für wirtschafts- politische Forschung FH Graubünden
Prof. Dr. Heselhaus Sebastian Ordinarius für Europarecht, Völkerrecht, Öffentliches Recht und Rechtsvergleichung Universität Luzern
Prof. Dr. Keles Dogan Professor in Applied Energy (Department of Technology, Management and Economics) Technical University of Denmark
Prof. Dr. Kienberger Thomas Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Energieverbundtechnik Montanuniversität Leoben
Prof. Dr. Kiesel Rüdiger Inhaber Lehrstuhl für Energiehandel und Finanzdienstleistungen Universität Duisburg Essen
Prof. Dr. Lehning Michael Head Research Unit Snow and Permafrost WSL / SLF Davos
Prof. Dr. Madlener Reinhard Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Wirtschaftswissenschaften, insb. Energieökonomik; Institutsleiter Institute for Future Energy Consumer Needs and Behavior (FCN), E.ON Energy Research Center, RWTH Aachen University
Prof. Dr. Möst Dominik Inhaber Professur für BWL, insb. Energiewirtschaft Technische Universität Dresden
Prof. Dr. Paraschiv Florentina Chair of Finance Zeppelin University, Friederichshafen
Prof. Dr. Previšić Boris SNF-Förderprofessor für Literatur- und KulturwissenschaftenUniversität Luzern Universität Luzern
Dr. Schaffner Christian Executive Director Energy Science Center ETH Zürich
Prof. Dr. Stadelmann-Steffen Isabelle Professorin für Vergleichende Politik Institut für Politikwissenschaft, Universität Bern
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Werner Claudia Professorin am Fachbereich Energie und Biotechnologie Hochschule Flensburg